The Way You Think of Things

This image has a very strong message. The way I interpreted the boy on the left side was that he got so many toys he wanted, so was never happy with them because he thought they weren’t good enough. He always wanted something new so he was sad when he couldn’t get everything he wanted. The way I interpreted the boy on the right is that he usually didn’t get toys. So when he got one toy he was very happy about it. Even thought the toy wasn’t the nicest or the newest he did care. He just was so glad that he had a toy. The way I relate to this picture is because I see people who have a lot of cool things, yet they complain they do not have enough. This is like the boy on the left. I know people who are super excited to get one thing even if it isn’t the best quality which is like the boy on the right. Overall you should just be very grateful for whatever you get.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *