Baking/Cooking – 20% Project, Week Three

For this week I made pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. For this recipe I used flour, sugar, brown sugar, an egg, baking soda, baking powder, chocolate chips, pumpkin purée, and oats. This week was a success because the pumpkin chocolate chip cookies were so delicious that my mom ate almost all of them. I also had a friend bike over to get some, but my mom ate all of them by the time she got to my house. For this week I did not have any struggles because my mom happily agreed to get all of the ingredients. For next time I make this recipe I would probably add more chocolate chips because I think it would taste better that way. For week four I am going to cook a meal. I am thinking about making a soup, but that could change. I might make something else because I know I am going to do a lemonade stand so I might make brownies for that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *